Sparkle and shine.

Meeting Professionals International Northern California Chapter (MPINCC) celebrated the record-setting 2015-2016 program year with “Sparkle and Shine: A Formal Affair” Annual Gala and Silent Auction.  Over 300 industry leaders attended the sold-out soirée at the landmark Merchants Exchange Club and Julia Morgan Ballroom in San Francisco on 06.02.16.

The 2015-2016 Gala team, led by Gala Chair Laura Tyson, Co-Chair Hillary Barlesi, CMP, Director of Special Events Samah Menoufy, and VP of Finance Owen Rundall, outdid themselves with a shimmering, glimmering ambience.

Mistress of Ceremonies / Past President Dana Marshall, CMP, CMM, resplendent in Tadashi Shoji, welcomed the audience of industry luminaries.  MPINCC President 2015-2016 Joey Nevin recapped the stats of the year on MPINCC: Your Practice Field, and rewarded the Annual Awards.  Acclaim and applause to the volunteer All-Stars, including:
•  Tomorrow’s Leader:  Nikki Brainerd
•  Chair of the Year:  Alaina Hee
•  Board Member of the Year:  Lucy Giovando Watts, CMP, CMM
•  Meeting Professional of the Year:  Susan Piel, CMP
•  President’s Award:  James GreggLori Kinsey, CMP
•  Hall of Fame:  Matthew Schermerhorn, CMP, HMCC

After cheering the award winners, the audience cheered on the Golden State Warriors to victory in Game One of the NBA Finals.

Newly inducted into the Hall of Fame and elegantly attired in black tie, Past President Schermerhorn administered the oath of office to the incoming 2016-2016 Board of Directors, and then introduced Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP, for her inaugural speech.  President Sonneman challenged the audience to “join up, get up, suit up, and show up.  And together we will — Educate, Engage, Ignite!”  Confetti cannons with custom metallic streamers from entertainment sponsor Entire Productions concluded the inaugural speech with fabulous flair.

View video of the inaugural speech, HERE

MPINCC 2016-2017 Board of Directors 06.02.16

Photo courtesy of Samah Menoufy.











Back Row (L-R):  Lucinda Mendoza, CMP, Kathleen Maier, CMP, Paula Zimmer, CMP, Michael Trillo, CTA, Linda Lingenfelter, CHME, Lucy Giovando Watts, CMP, CMM, Samah Menoufy, Gary Murakami, CTC, GTP, GLP, CMP, CMM, Elisa Sandoval, CMP, HMCC.
Front Row:  Chelsea Marshburn, CMP, Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP, Joey Nevin, Lori Kinsey, CMP.
Not Pictured:  Lisa Burkett, CMP, CMM, HMCC, Brian Bouchelle.

Learn all about MPINCC, HERE

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>