Glitz, glamour and stars.

Meeting Professionals International Northern California Chapter (MPINCC) wrapped the 2014-2015 year with “An Evening of Glitz, Glamour and Stars” Annual Gala and Silent Auction in San Francisco on 06.04.15.

Under the direction of Gala Chair Laura Tyson, Co-Chair Thomas Murphy, Director of Special Events Zorianna Smith, CMP, DMCP, the sold-out event at the beautiful Bently Reserve reviewed the remarkable year to reThink;  raised a record-setting amount at the Auction thanks to Auctions Chair Nancy Hoffman, Co-Chair Jerry Diaz, CMP, and Director of Fundraising/Sponsorship Owen Rundall; and reveled in the Golden State Warriors winning the first game of their NBA Championship.

Mistress of Ceremonies Molly Walsh, CMP, welcomed the audience of industry celebrities.  MPINCC 2014-2015 President Jody Brandes, CMP, celebrated the achievements and presented the Annual Awards.  Acclaim and applause to the honorees including:
*  Tomorrow’s Leader:  Ryan Carroll
*  Chair of the Year:  Marykay Lui
*  Board Member of the Year:  Lucinda Mendoza, CMP
*  Meeting Professional of the Year:  Dawn Klippel
*  President’s Award:  Dana Drury, Dana Marshall, CMP, CMM, Diane Schneiderman, CMP, MBA, CAE
*  Hall of Fame:  Thom Ward

Retired MPINCC Executive Director Diane Schneiderman, CMP, MBA, CAE, inducted the 2015-2016 Board of Directors (with our founder Marilee as President-Elect).  Incoming President Joey Nevin electrified the audience with his vision of MPINCC…Your Practice Field.

MPINCC 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Photo © Orange Photography

Expressing President Nevin’s theme, the 2015-2016 program year opens on 08.19.15 with keynote speaker Dave Dravecky, Major League Baseball pitching great and former San Francisco Giant.  Join us to hear Dravecky’s inspiring story and find “that our worth is not in what we do, but in who we are.”

Back Row (L-R):  Samah Menoufy, Brian Bouchelle, Owen Rundall, Joey Nevin, Mark McMinn, CMP, CTA, Gary Murakami, CTC, GTP, GLP, CMP, Marykay Lui.
Front Row (L-R):  Linda Lingenfelter, CHME, Lucinda Mendoza, CMP, Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP, Jody Brandes, CMP, Zorianna Smith, CMP, DMCP, Lori Kinsey, CMP.
Not pictured:  Stewart Hall.
Learn all about MPINCC, HERE.
Information and registration for the 08.19.15 Professional Education Program, HERE.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>